The Grimsby Institute
The Grimsby Institute
 
0800 315 002 or infocent@grimsby.ac.uk
  • Term Dates

Grimsby Institute Term Dates

Need to know your term dates? have a look below to find the relevant information for higher or further education.

Looking for your Term Dates?

The Academic Year for 2015/2016 runs from
Thursday 3rd September 2015 – Friday 1st July 2016.

Higher Education 2016-2017 Term Dates

  • Tuesday 6th September – Friday 21st October
  • Half Term Holiday
  • Monday 31st October – Thursday 15th December
  • Christmas and New Year Holiday
  • Wednesday 4th January – Friday 7th April
  • Easter Holiday
  • Monday 24th April – Friday 2nd June
  • Summer Holiday

University Centre Grimsby Timetables

Please click below to download a copy of the latest published Higher Education timetable.

Higher Education Timetable

Further Education 2016-2017 Term Dates

  • Monday 4th January – Friday 12th February 2016
  • Half Term Holiday
  • Monday 22nd February – Wednesday 23rd March 2016
  • Easter Holiday
  • Monday 11th April – Friday 27th May 2016
  • Half Term Holiday
  • Monday 6th June – Friday 1st July 2016
  • Summer Holiday
  • Tuesday 6th September – Friday 21st October 2016
  • Half Term Holiday
  • Monday 31st October – Thursday 15th December 2016
  • Christmas Holiday
  • Wednesday 4th January 2017 – Friday 17th February 2017
  • Half Term Holiday
  • Monday 27th February –Friday 7th April 2017
  • Easter Holiday
  • Monday 24th April – Friday 26th May 2017
  • Half Term Holiday
  • Monday 5th June – Friday 30th June 2017
  • Summer Holiday

Latest News & Events

Sheet Metal Apprentice secures place in elite UK Worldskills team
The Grimsby Institute are recognised as a Leading Light (Beacon Awards)
Grimsby Institute remains triumphant at Intercollege Championship

Other Links

Fuse Newsletter

Our Space